Faq Section

General info

Marriagemaking.com is the only online dating site that is designed exclusively for marriage-minded individuals.

On this page we will try to solve the most common doubts.

Marriage Making is a online dating service for singles, who are looking for a lifetime partner. It is not suitable for those, who only seek casual sexual encounter.

- Priority over Standard Members in profile/photo approval process
- Can have up to 3 profile locations
- Can see which members are Standard or Premium
- Send and receive unlimited messages
- Hide profile

Our Basic Membership is free and will be available to you as long as you log in at least once every 180 days.

Yes, you can delete your profile whenever you want by clicking on MY SETTINGS.
Your profile will also be deleted automatically after 180 days of inactivity.

Profile information

Your account will be available immediately after creating a profile and responding to a verification email.

The approval usually takes 24-48 hours, however if the site is experiencing a high volume, this process may take longer.

You can activate notifications by enterting MY SETTINGS then NOTIFICATIONS.

You can reset your password HERE. Be sure to input the email address you used to create your account.
Tip: Check your spam/junk mail folder if you do not see a prompt password reset email. Occasionally, email providers will automatically mark our messages as spam.

As a Basic Member, to be able to read your responses, check your inbox, and send messages, you will need to upgrade your account to a Premium Membership.

All users need a Premium Account to send replies. Premium Account users can see whether their messages have been read.

This measure is taken to save space on our hard drives. It also ensures that we maintain your privacy and comply with the laws in this matter.

You can send us an email to info@marriagemaking.com explaining which user you want to report and the reasons. You can use our contact page for that purpose. Additionally, you may also block the member which will prevent them from communicating with you and from seeing your profile.

Blocking a user will prevent the member from communicating with you and from seeing your profile.

- Duplicate Information
- Contact Information (last name, phone number, social media usernames, email address, etc.)
- Links to any other websites
- Requests for sex or sexually explicit text
- Specific monetary amounts
- Commercial activity of any kind

If your account was suspended, a hold was placed due to suspicious account activity. Your profile and photos will be saved, but you will not be able to use the site, and other members will not be able to view your profile. Messages sent to your account will still be received, but cannot be accessed unless the suspension is fully reviewed and granted by Customer Support. Reasons for account suspension can include:

- Reports by other members about your profile or conduct
- Abusive, vulgar or sexually explicit language
- Asking for money up front or in advance of your date
- Using our site as an escort, or using the Service to solicit clients for an escort service
- Using our site to promote, solicit, or engage in prostitution
- Promoting or advertising a business
- Selling pictures, videos or cam sessions
- Soliciting passwords, bank information or other personal identifying information for commercial or unlawful purposes from other users
- Having multiple active accounts
- Creating a profile if you are under the age of 18
- Posting or sending material that exploits people under the age of 18 in a sexual or violent manner, or solicits personal information from anyone under 18

Payments

There are two options for our Premium Memberships: You can purchase a Premium Account for 30 days at 29,90$/month or for 90 days at 59,90$.

Currently you can use your PayPal account to pay for a subscription. If you do not have a PayPal account, you can create one in 2 minutes and pay with your credit card.

Ongoing subscriptions have to be cancelled from your PayPal Account. Follow the instructions below for this purpose:

Cancelling a subscription cancels all future scheduled payments of that subscription. A subscription can be cancelled up until the day before the next scheduled payment in order for you not to be charged.

1. Go to Settings.
2. Click Payments.
3. Under "Preapproved payments", click Manage preapproved payments.
4. Select the merchant whose agreement you want to cancel and click Cancel.
5. Click Cancel Profile to confirm your request.

Your subscription will automatically expire after 90 days. Your profile will return to the status of the basic profile and you won't be charged any new fees.

Security & Technical issues

Please send a detailed description of what you’re seeing, what device you are using to access the site (make and model of your device), which operating system you are using (Windows, Mac OS, iOS (iPhone), Android, etc.), and which internet browser you are using (Google Chrome, Internet Explorer, Firefox, Safari, Dolphin, etc.). Where possible, please include a screenshot of the issue or error message. Send this information to Customer Support and we will be glad to assist.

Contact us